Dates confirmed for town centre markets

Following the recent successful introduction of Saturday street markets into Bridgend and Porthcawl town centres, Green Top Events and Bridgend County Borough Council have agreed to hold further markets.

Designed to offer locally produced artisan food, crafts and gifts, the markets are designed to encourage more people to visit their local town centres, support local trade and discover what else they have to offer.

With four new dates approved in both Bridgend and Porthcawl, it means that the town centres will host additional street markets throughout the coming summer.

The additional markets will take place in Bridgend town centre on the second Thursday and last Saturday of the month, while in Porthcawl, they will take place on the first and third Friday of every month.

Bridgend street markets will be held on:

  • Thursday 12 May
  • Saturday 28 May
  • Thursday 9 June
  • Saturday 25 June
  • Thursday 14 July
  • Saturday 23 July
  • Thursday 11 August
  • Saturday 20 August

Porthcawl street markets will be held on:

  • Friday 6 May
  • Friday 20 May
  • Friday 3 June
  • Friday 17 June
  • Friday 1 July
  • Friday 15 July
  • Friday 5 August
  • Friday 19 August

For more information, visit the new town centre events page at www.bridgend.gov.uk

Image credit: BCBC Social Media